Louisiana Love

I have made no secret of my love for Louisiana. Today, I share all my favorite Louisiana swag.

Louisiana Power from Parish Ink.

Parish Ink is one of my favorite little shops in the south. From the Louisiana prayer flags to a shirt that celebrates my favorite concrete river. There is not really a shirt in the shop that I don’t want, and I would be lying if I didn’t say that I want the Louisiana Power pillows in my house. So when each of you come visit me in Lafayette, we will take a stroll downtown, eat a Cajun Benedict, and head to Parish Ink.

Louisiana Digital Illustration from Molly Mattin

There are not words to describe how much I love this print.  I would love to have it modified to highlight the cities I have lived in and loved.  As much as I think the Lousiana print is the best, it appears you can get this print in many more states.

Louisiana State Necklace by Integrative Creations

While we have the shirts and the wall art, I think it is only appropriate that there be some neck candy.  The great thing about this little gem is that the heart can be placed over any city you would like.  This one seems just right with it’s heart right over Lafayette.

Louisiana Ring by loverbk

For something a little less obvious. This ring is inspired by the cypress knees of the swamps.  It is so dainty and perfect. I think it woudl perfectly round out the everyday love that each of us should be showing for Louisiana.

Have some love to share for Louisiana? I wanna know! Comment, email, or share it on the Facebook wall.

lifetimes of paper rainbows…W

Leave a Reply

