the replacement

A while back I emptied out picture frames, no big deal right?!  Right!  However, one has been empty now for months.  I couldn’t decide what to do with said picture frame amongst the colage.  After talking to my Batista about frames she got for her wedding we spoke of how we didn’t have a good picture of us to print.  I decided when I had a good one for us to print I would replace the last remaining empty frame with us. There were some that I really liked, but she said, “no, no, no” (to the tune of Amy Whinehouse).  None the less, one day the right picture would come along, and on that day I would fill the frame.  Well the right picture did come along..

I know we are the most beautiful Batista and Batina pair ever in the world!  It is true.  There is one small problemo with this picture though…I have to find the perfect way to crop it.  It may not be the perfect picture after all.  Why oh wy did I not turn the camera the other way?! 

One another note, lots has been going on in my life, and something tragic happened in the mean time…I lost Arizona!  For those of you that do not know…Arizona is my camera.  I have no idea where she is.  I had her in Slidell & NOLA and then, boom she is gone!  One of the last things that happened with Arizona was this fine gem of a video after my brother lost at bowling. 

Now for those of you that don’t actually know me, you know that I sound like I am 16 years old as well, and that I am obsessed with the honey badger video, and I make up words.  True story…is that so implausible?

None the less this post is for no other reason than to ramble and put out a missing person on my dear Arizona.  If you have seen her…she has a heart on her side, please send her back to me. I have so much coming up and I need to document!

lifetimes of paper rainbows…W

Lil’ Lagniappe-In looking through pictures from Arizona on the great facebook from this spring, my hair has gone from long to short, from black to blonde, to ginger biscuit, to caramel, all in a matter of 3 months.  I love this new-found experimentation with the hair.  None the less, long and brown it shall be again by winter.  In case you cared my fair readers.

 

One response to “the replacement

Leave a Reply

