music obsessions

“There’s a fire starting in my heart, reaching a fever pitch, and it’s bringing me out of the dark…”

Disclaimer: This post has no point, except to feed my own ego and love of hearing myself speak.  Read at your own risk.

Okay so it may be true, I am a bit obsessed with Adele.  Everything about her, from her hair, to her classic beauty, to those pipes!  But there was  the day that I heard “Rollin in the Deep,” and I put it on repeat.  Then I did what I do with everything I decide I am obsessed with, I go and “research.”  I came across this beautifully choreographed video.  I don’t know what it is about this video that I love so much, but I do.  The dancing, the lovers, the art, I love it all.  So bravo Casey Ford Alexander

I moved on to the rest of the 21 album eventually and I thought I loved “Rollin in the Deep,” but that didn’t even begin to scratch the surface of my love.  “I’ll be Waiting”  There are no words for you my song.  One day someone will write the book of my conquests, my adventures, all the things that I am not brave enough to put out there myself.  One day someone will make the movie and on that movie, will be “I’ll be Waiting.”

While the song is playing you will see this montage of my life, really quickly flickering like an old film.  When the song is coming to its end, the movie will begin.  I know, I am kind of ego-centric like that, imagining my own film.  I imagine my life is interesting enough that the world really would be better, or at least entertained, knowing my adventures.  I just have to find the author, the screenwriter, a great pen-name, new names for the guilty & the innocent, a director, and actors.  #babysteps

lifetimes of paper rainbows…W

 

Leave a Reply

