past mile marker 112

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

For ten years I have moved from Slidell, to Baton Rouge, to Ruston, to Houston, back to Slidell, and then to Lafayette.  At about the 2 year mark I leave for one reason or another. I never really gain roots. I never really find my place to create. I never really find my place to call home.  I think I have found a place to gain roots. I think I have found a place to create. I think I have found a place to call home.  I have been here for 19 months, just now regaining my own footing. Which means, I am just now creating, re-creating.  Above is my latest and on-going creation…my house.

The dining room still needs a back wall painting, Maggie didn’t make her bed, the living room needs to have the furniture reupholstered, the bedroom…leaves much to be desired, the guest bedroom/office, well it is just, but it is my favorite lil’ home to date.  So Bravo!

paper rainbows…W

Leave a Reply

