so I will paint

I have been on a bit of a hiatus.  A hiatus from blogging. A hiatus from painting. A hiatus from cleaning. A hiatus from well everything but a couple of things, my own life.  For the first time in a very long time, I have been moving forward.  I haven’t said that in a very long time.  This is very exciting.  Very exciting. I am relearning, who I am, what I stand for, and where I am going…so in the mean time, I will paint.  Stay tuned.  Pictures to come.  Till then I leave you with this.  A video and song, while funny has a lot of solid advice, that has come to mean a lot to me.

“Advice is a form a nostalgia.  dispensing it is a form of fishing it form the disposal, wiping it off, painting over the ugly parts and recycling it for more than it’s worth.  But trust me on the sunscreen.”

Leave a Reply

