fortunate times

It seems as if everywhere I look I am reminded of how blessed I am in this world.  Yesterday around 2pm you would not have known this as I was in tears wracking my brain over what to get for that last person on my Christmas list.  I had the gift all planned out and boom(not the good boom)…it fell through.  I wondered what to get, how to pay for it, and then…I just took a deep breathe in and moved on.  Before that I was upset because I was not “creating” as much as I used to…then I got over it and started painting.  but it was definitely not all “bad” —  there were things to celebrate: I got most of my Christmas cards out, whooppe…I would love to see pictures of them in use…hint hint hint. I picked up a couple of $hift$ at the re$taurant. I am in the process of completely revamping my living space.  I got great Christmas greetings from the Jauberry’s + the Lovely Papier was awesome.  In the mean time I have been catching up on my google reader:

  I read this quote over at Timeflies:

If it falls your lot to be a streetsweeper,
sweep streets like Michelangelo painted pictures,
like Shakespeare wrote poetry, like Beethoven composed music;
sweep streets so well that all the host of Heaven and earth
will have to pause and say,
‘Here lived a great streetsweeper, who swept his street well.

I mean sometimes you really need to wake up and smell the roses right?! Then I saw this lil’ diddy:

  

{coutesy of Small town Girl}

I forgot how much awesomeness existed in google reader…here’s to my laptop at the laptop hospital and it making a speedy recovery!

lifetimes of paper rainbows…W

 

 

Leave a Reply

