my calendars tell me it is August

(totally forgot who did this calendar, but I acquired it in a great calendar swap)

So here we are in month 8.  When oh when did that happen?!  I didn’t quite believe it at first, but then as I looked at the other calendar:

(calendar by brown pen)

it confirmed that it is indeed August, and it is indeed hot outside.  Today with a heat index of 105 degrees the air conditioning men, after weeks of fighting back and forth, came to fix out a/c.  Now if only the a/c at work was working…point is, I don’t just look dewy as this calendar suggests, I am down right dripping sometimes…melting if you will.  Alas, you did not come here to read of my perspiration and whininess of the heat, you came to find out about all the great things I got for my birthday 2 weeks ago that I have yet to share with you. 

one of my all favorite movies, and now I have the Japanese (i think) version of the movie poster.  When it was given to me I was told I could cut off the Japanese writing at the bottom, but that is just part of this little posters charm.  It is about 11×14 so it is the perfect size. I love!

I now have a complete Elizabeth Gilbert collection.  Pilgrims-check. The last American Man-check.  Committed-check. Stern Men-check. Eat, Pray, Love-check. Excitement about the movie later this month-check, check, check!

It’s official…I am now ready for cupcake epic-ness!  Speaking of Epic…come back tomorrow…I got mucho thoughts on this one little word.  The apron, I love!  It is so girly and awesome. Almost two awesome to use, but nah it is going to look awesome with sugar, flour, butter, and all kinds of other goo all over it.  It will go perfect with my other gift, a cupcake recipe guide, of which 2 recipes have been used, that was given to me by SnoPea.  It is not photographed, but loved and adored just the same.

What’s that you say?  Is this a weenie dog sugar cookie?  Well as a matter of fact it is indeed.  What is a kitchen with out a weenie dog cookie cutter?!  Now if only I had weenie dog salt and pepper shakers…

oh wait…I do!  Probably the best salt and pepper shakers to date.  For those of you wondering where the salt and pepper comes out.  Well, let’s just say, I don’t think you can handle the truth. 

Thank you so much to all my friends and family who made my birthday wonderful!  You are a blessing in my life and you my friends are some of the greatest characters a gal could ask for in her EPIC story!

lifetimes of paper rainbows…W

Leave a Reply

