photobooth 1

In so many ways I feel like I have done nothing over the past few days, and then I think about all that I have done.  I have sent out about 25 resumes, gone tubing for my birthday, finished a book, started a painting, grilled 30 pounds of BBQ chicken, worked, started a new book, (thank you Trav for the gift!), and I have still yet I have to clean a house, especially a room, and a bag to pack to go see the madre for the weekend.  I have a painting to finish:

Last night I wrote down my list of priorities. All to hold myself accountable.  A list of what I want to accomplish in the next year.  Simple everyday things that in the light of day I have lost sight of.  I am trying not to bite of more than I can chew as I have a tendency to let thing fall through the cracks if I do.  Last night, as to absorb and such, I decided to just lie in my room read, drink my iced coffee, and pet my pup.

The next week will be full of the same: career hunting, finishing a book, finish a painting, clean a house, work, and the addition of one more thing.  I must write here more.  I mean seriously what happened to my blogging?  I enjoy this.  I have lost it.  I have 379 unread blogs in my google reader and so many unfinished projects! 

With all this said, it is time to Go, Go, Go. I will be chatting with you again soon!

lifetimes of paper rainbows…W

Leave a Reply

