on the hunt

As I sit here and re-evaluate my future job/career life, I find myself seeing the Alice and Wonderland preview over and over again. I just imagine Alice saying, “Every morning I imagine at least six impossible things.” I am starting to think that imagining yourself in one career for the rest of your life is an impossible thing.  Yet here I am continuing to imagine it and continuing to search. 

Also in the mean time I had my first experience with charity hospitals.  I imagined waiting for hours upon hours.  Well, imagine my panic when an hour into my visit my trustee phone said 20% of battery left.  I thought well, no more facebooking…no more taking random pictures…

(nice comfortable chairs…)

…no more watching tv with no sound.  Heartbroken! Thank goodness 10 minutes later I was on a table while the nicest nurse called me boo, a doc drained a “spider bite,” took a sample and a bit of blood.  I was in and out in 1.5 hours.  I do believe this is a record.  Go LSU Health Systems.

Enough of this jibber jabber, there is a career/job out there calling my name, and I simply must go find it. 

lifetimes of paper rainbows…W

 

Leave a Reply

