time flies and then comes and kicks you in the booty

Do you ever look back at the past week and think to yourself, where in the world does the time go?

I have had big plans this week to layout and catch some zzz’s in the sun, create art, clean house, find a career(okay realistically I don’t think that really happens in a week or a day, especially since I have decided that I don’t want to do architecture at all anymore).  Yet despite all this, I sit her listing to “Sitting in Limbo” by Jimmy Cliff and I think, “How fitting.”

I have managed to work on the save the dates and finish up some marketing for a client. I even managed to go see a concert, which I haven’t done in ages.  Gotta love random days off in the middle of the week and cheap tickets.  Last Monday I took my butt to go see Dropkick Murphy’s.  After a night of no sleep and a weekend of solid work, one would have thought I may have not made it through the night, however, I through elbows with the rest of them and even made it on stage.  Go me. 

After this night of pure under-estimation I was convinced I could indeed make it in Boston as I have always dreamed.  I can be fiesty.

The rest of the week was catching up on sleep and battling the sickness of a summer cold.  A summer cold that is still lingering.  I have put myself back on the hardcore job hunt. I am going to pick up resumes and such from the printer.  I am looking into a couple of opportunities and just all around trying to figure out what I am goign to do for the rest of my so-called-life.  Maybe it will come to me while cleaning my house or finishing the painting that is halfway done…who knows how these things will work themselves out.  Till next time…

….lifetimes of paper rainbows…W

One response to “time flies and then comes and kicks you in the booty

Leave a Reply

