slight return of the mojo

Well, I have put all my painting, papers, canvas, brushes, markers, x-actos, pens, pencils, glue, laptop, speakers, and iPod. Right in front of me where I can see them in hopes that I will really dive in.  It’s difficult to focus when there is sunshine calling my name.  The sun has been calling my name and I have the tan lines to prove it.

However, I did sit at the computer this morning and start sketching(computer sketching is my favorite) for a set of cards. 

I still have a lot of work to do, but at least I got started on the project. 

I have been catching up on the blog world and ran across these:

page.0r1n7y159o063i34

These little hooks from Cox & Cox just make me want to walk around saying, “zipatee doo daa, zipatee day, my oh my what a wonderful day.” I shall indeed ad them to my wish list.  Speaking of this wish list…it’s getting entirely out of hand.  I really need to get it under control.  I do have one easily obtainable thing on the list:

I adore moleskins.  I love my moleskin planner and sketchbook.  I have really been into recipes and cooking and I need this. The moleskin passion book series is just right up my alley.  Dr. Snarky I think the book one would be perfecto-rama for you.  I plan on this being my spring purchase–forget a new pair of sandals, jeans that fit, shorts, or even one of the swimsuits that given 2 more weeks would look great on–gimme a new moleskin recipe journal!

Last but not least–I am obsessed with the new Train song, “Hey Soul Sister.”  I find myself singing it in my brush, shampoo bottle, cooking spoon and all around dancing around the house.  Enjoy:

Today looks a bit like this:

bike ride

shower

work

sleep

Simple and productive. Tomorrow is more like this:

bike ride

pool

lunch

pool

dinner and drinks

shower

movie/sleep

Much more productive if you ask me. 😉

lifetimes of paper rainbows…W the artichoke

Leave a Reply

