fabric art!

Okay so in my years of Interior Design school and working at a furniture store that shall remain unnamed I have acquired quite a collection of fabric swatches. Some I love, some I don’t but I like them all. I have been trying to figure out what I can do to really punch them up and create art.  I have of course scoured the internet for inspiration.  I just don’t know what to do with all this fabric.
Just some of my fabric pile.
 
modern chair 1 (teal swirl) - 5x7 printmodern chair 01 (bubble burst) - 5x7 print
 
{images via My Wire Empire}
I love the idea of creating a painting and then piecing the fabric in to upholstered the art.
 
Gooseberry Light Boxes-Lightbox, Light box-Original Art-Blue and White Damask Fabric
 
I also think that I would have enough create an awesome lamp.
 
oh the endless possibilities.
 
Have some ideas…send them my way!
 
lifetimes of paper rainbows…W the fabric covered artichoke
Leave a Reply

