and I return

Okay so I now after a bit of hiatus I fill like I typing a little post for the first time.  A virgin blogger if you will.  Now since I am feeling a bit new at it after lots of working, a little bit of Mardi Gras, I figured I would just share some pictures from my day today. You know dip my toes back into the blogging world.  If I bore you..well…errr…sorry…deal with it.

There is one thing that I love about south Louisiana, well there are several things, but one thing I adore is the plethora of trees.  Oaks especially.  There is something magical about them. 

I also love the little crane/egret birdies.  The way they walk with swagger. They move so slow, never quite in a rush to get anywhere. 

I also love entrances to nowhere…I love when they become slightly overgrown.  I love the glow of the light on cracked concrete and grass that is struggling to stay green in the cold(I use cold lightly as I am in the deep south) winter.

Today I found a new love…pooches guarding unclaimed laundry.  I thought to myself, I shall take this pooch home as the house looks abandoned and here he is just tied to a fence with this unclaimed laundry.  Then I stopped to snap a photo of him and he growled. I thought now way Jose, he and mags would not get along.

I hope you enjoyed the random roads I drove down today. Till tomorrow.

lifetimes of paper rainbows…W the driving artichoke

One response to “and I return

Leave a Reply

