whole lotta shakin

Okay so I promised my final go venture the other day…I never followed through.  I tried, I really tried, but life just gets in the way.  Let me rephrase that, work and the Superbowl got in the way.  I do feel the need to share with you things I have been working on.  Whether it be my sketch book from the past year.  I was reading a blog and she has sketch book Monday’s.  Where as I would love to share the tidbits from my sketch book once a week, I do not think I have the organizational skills to promise my loyal readers a certain day.  So there will just be random days that I do indeed share my sketch book sketches.  Starting now:

{note these are not great works of art…they are just fun to look at, at least for me}

{sprinkles…i painted this eventually…I love cupcakes!}

{carrier pigeon, bringing me a cupcake…I was working out a prototype for a friend}

{boredom at its best}

Don’t you feel like your life is a bit more enriched, worth living, fulfilled?  I thought so, but wait I got more.  I thought since I am sharing the sketch book, I might as well share all the other things I have been working on this past week or so.

Like…

For the past couple of months I have collected art, and photos, and graphics, and more(oh my!).  I decided it was time to get to framing.  So in the garage I have framed away.  The frames are actually rather fun, but the picture doesn’t do it justice.  Please note, Ms. Batista’s Art 115 Painting of apples and mugs below the lobster cage. I plan on covering that bad boy up with something awesome soon. 

This is my NOLA Saints edition.  I love it.  I put it on a shirt on my Cafe Press site: www.cafepress.com/redcouchgraydog. I can’t wait to get it in.  Something different something awesome!  I, however, did do black and gold for the cafepress shirt.  Whoopee, can’t wait to get mine.  This print, however, will look great next to my Keep Calm and Carry On poster, when I order it that is. This print will also be taken to the Saints training camp and signed.  Yay.  If you would like one, I am getting some in a 16×20 size and 8×10. If you would like one, please email me at red.gray.design@gmail.com we will discuss, do you want it framed…etc. 

I would also like to share one more little thing with you.  Way back when my Nana gave me all her paints and such, I also got her sewing machine.  I loved all the buttons and such that were discovered.  My favorite was an old box of chalk. More because I loved to use chalk when I paint because it doesn’t interfere with the paint color, but I love the box.  So simple. So fun.  So RED!

Have a great day my readers.

lifetimes or paper rainbows…W the busy artichoke

Lil’ Lagniappe: Postcards are going out tomorrow, if you haven’t sent me your address, do so!  Also, these postcards serve as my traveling gnome! I expect pictures!

Leave a Reply

