the wind blew

Go Venture 2010 – Day 2 – Invisible

Today’s prompt, invisible.  Yesterday was a rather dark and dreary painting, today is a bit more cheerful.  I thought about all that is invisible.  I had a long list, my favorite invisible thing, the wind.  I love how the wind can move us. I love that we can’t really see the wind except when it moves us, the trees, sometimes houses, water, etc.  When the wind blows…that is when I know I am alive.  That is when I know I can go anywhere.  When the wind blows I imagine myself a flower, a flower at the mercy of the invisible. 

the words on the canvas say: “When the wind blew she knew she was alive. She knew she coud dance. She knew she could move anywhere.  When the wind blew she knew she was not invisible.”

See what is invisible and you will know what to write. 

Bobby Long “A Love Song for Bobby Long”

lifetimes of paper rainbows…W the “not-invisible” Artichoke

Leave a Reply

