carrie on little fashionista, carrie on

 

 {Sex and the City 2}

Can I get an all together now, “ohmygawd, ohmygawd, ohmygawd!”  I mean really, I can not contain myself.  I am already trying to fill Trav in on all the gals so that he will be prepared for a Thursday night, midnight showing. 

I can remember the first time I really connected with Carrie.  It was “ex and the city,” when she talked about the variables that equal friends with an ex.  I believe she decided vodka plus whiskey equals friends with an ex.  Then there was the first time I realized that Big truly was all of us. We loved him, we hated him, but at the end of the day, we all got a bit of Big in us.  That realization came during “Domino Effect.”  Then the first time I cried, Brady’s first birthday with Miranda and Steve in the Laundry room, “One.” 

I swore I would never see the movie.  It ended with John’s name popping up on caller i.d.  I lied.  I was at the midnight show.  My dearest main squeeze at the time sat there with me.  I was indeed, “carried away.”  Now a couple of years later…I can’t wait…I mean I really can’t wait.  I hope for happy endings, and another fight between Batman and the Green Lantern.  I wish for many scenes with a shirtless Smith Jarrod.  My cup runneth over with excitement, even though judging by the poster, Carrie is turned into some kind of fembot…and even though Miley Cyrus makes a cameo…

lifetimes of paper rainbows…W the Carrie Artichoke

Leave a Reply

