blueprint: part one

4

So I have been in the middle of this bit of clarity.  I have ben deciding what it is that I need and want in my life.  I don’t know that I have anymore answers than I did 18 days ago.  I have, however, made one decision.  In 4 months I will be pledging allegiance to rock nation.  That’s right. I will be at a Jay Z concert.  I am super pumped.  Jay Z and I have been in a love affair since he was big pimping.  I am super excited.  Probably more excited than I should be for Jay Z.  I am already planning on being a Yankees fan for a night. 

But really…the clarity.  This is the last weekend of my 3 weeks of clarity.  Friday, Saturday, and Sunday.  You may ask, Dear artichoke, what is it exactly that you have gotten from this 3 week look within.  Well, as much as I would like to list out the innermost workings of my mind, I am not going to. I will tell you this though. 

I am just a girl. A girl who is rocking out this weekend in a split team football jersey, with a tu-tu, wine, and my best friend.  I am girl who in 4 months is rocking out with Jay Z.  I am a girl who dances very badly even when the world is watching. I am a girl who read 3 books in 3 weeks, just because she could. I am a girl who writes down the lyrics to songs in the margins.  I am a girl who falls in love just like the rest of them. I am girl who has a heart that can not be controlled, it wants what it wants.  I am a girl with a head that has the ability to argue both sides, equally and convincingly. I am a girl who can rationalize even the most irrational situation.  I am a girl with a bad, bad dog. I am a girl who hates to fold clothes. I am a girl who wants to start running again. I am a girl who wants to cut her hair. I am a girl who loves the feel of a paint brush in her hand–in her favorite jeans, and white v-neck.  No matter how much I try to fight all the emotions and neurosis that come with it, I am just a GIRL.

Who knew?

Lifetimes of paper rainbows…W the girl Artichoke

2 responses to “blueprint: part one

Leave a Reply

