Authentic You + Me

Okay so I ran across this movie trailer, and well I think it looks like a phenomenal lil’ documentary.  I can’t wait to see it.  Who doesn’t want a more authentic self.  Sometimes you need the bottom to fall out to really find that self.

Also I wrote a poem today. Yep that’s right at 4 am, this little artichoke wrote a poem. Maybe my authentic self is a writer/poet! Watch out snarkalicious I am coming for your passion and snatching it! I kid I kid, but really, I did write a poem all about wings. Kal’s art show + this following picture inspired me.

wings

{Dreams of Flying}

Poetry for your day: [clearing throat]

I found my wings.

I don’t know if I found them in you or me.

I don’t know if I found them under a rock or up in a tree.

But I found my wings.

I know you are all speechless. It is beautiful. You are touched.  I have changed your life forever!  That is what I do.  Day 4 better watch out, I am coming for it’s butt.

Lifetimes of paper rainbows…W the poet who didn’t know it (muah hahahahaha, I am so funny)

One response to “Authentic You + Me

  1. Nice poem, Art. I don’t feel threatened by you at all.

    Now if you’ll excuse me I just have to go draft this cease and desist order about someone *other* than you…. Yeah…that’s the ticket….

Leave a Reply

