it ain’t pretty

For those who know me it should come as no surprise that I love me some food. My waist line shows it many a days too.  My mama cooked me a fine lil’ dinner this evening.  Before she provided a lil’ disclaimer.  “I tried something new. It’s Rachel Ray’s recipe.  Her’s looked better”  Well, it may not have been pretty, but these pork-chops were delightful.

cams birthday weekend 031

I guess we could chalk this up to the ole cliche, “Don’t judge a book by it’s cover.”

Wishing you a lifetime of paper rainbows…W

Leave a Reply

