the good ole’ days

I have been sick today.  My favorite place to be was on the cool tile floor with my face pressed firmly on the cool tiles.  Ahh the good life, beyond that, I would make my way to the couch and curl up with my comforter and catch up on the news and documentaries on Ted Kennedy.  It was a health day that I wish was spent enjoying the day and not curled up, however, I did go through pictures on my computer.  It was nice to go back in the day.  I realized I didn’t take near as many photos as I thought I did.  It was sweet to take a trip down memory lane.

Heather, Heather and Stephen{LaTech’s architecture homecoming float.  Notice our statue of liberty is holding a Ching architecture book}

Bob & I dancing{who knows what we were dancing to here, but none the less, it looks as if Dr. Snarky is extremely uncomfortable and I am doing all I can to make sure he is.}

Feb 2, 2003 035{this picture has always made me smile.  It was taken upside down, and it only works that way.  I believe there was a lot of beverages consumed that night.  Ahh those were the days.}

DSC01909{I don’t know what this was for, but it is such a sweet picture.  I heart my friends big time.}

DSC01906{i don’t know what makes me giggle most about this picture, but alas it does.}

wow{funny thing–I have no clue who this is, but I was excited.  Prolly because I had just graduated from college after 6 short years}

Hope you you enjoyed taking this trip down memory lane with me.  Happy Tuesday.

…lifetimes of paper rainbows…W

Lagniappe: I have made a couple changes on the blog.  There will be a couple more coming around.  Thanks to all who email me and read this lil’ blog.  Hugs and kisses to all!

One response to “the good ole’ days

Leave a Reply

