a pictures is worth 1000 stars

Okay so google reader this week was all about the imagery.  I found myself so intrigued by images that seemed to sum up the ending of the summer.  It was probable spurred by the cool front we got down here in south Louisiana, but none the less, the summer has broken and is giving way to the breezes that we call the fall here.  This simply means instead of a heat index of 110 we are happy little muffins with a heat index of 90.  Not to mention a slight break in humidity.  None the less, you are not here to hear me whine over the weather.  Here are my two favorite images from google reader this week.

09-7 SantaMonica3

{from A Field Journal by Livy}

rodney+smith+car+via+mary+ruffle

{from A Life’s Design by megan}

Both images are so whimsical and fun.  I couldn’t help but share.  Have a great week!  Talk to you again soon!

…lifetimes of paper rainbows…W

2 responses to “a pictures is worth 1000 stars

  1. You realize if that VW Bug was a van… I would have to stake claim on that photo. haha 🙂 p.s. I have no idea what google reader is… that’s the 2nd time I’ve seen that today. One person found my blog through google reader. Hmm… not a clue. 🙂

Leave a Reply

