(mail subject)

080509story

This bittie art is the start of a string of working through the randoms that is my life.  I am trying to figure out where I stand on a lot of random things.  Where is my life going?  Who am I going with?  What are my priorities?  You see in my life, I have floated with the grace of a cannonball.  I crash into things and wonder why things are crumbling.  In the same token, when I land I make an impact. Sometimes good, sometimes not so good, but every time I crash, I learn that much more.  I learn how to float a little better next time.  So now, I just want to be a feather.  I want to float. I want the wind to pick me up and set me down. While I am traveling on the wind, I want the Forrest Gump theme song to play.  The end. 

Today was a good day, however, I am just not sleeping very well.  I am sure that is going to change though.  I got a lot done and this evening after sitting down to work through some of this high school reunion stuff, I feel like we might just have an amazing reunion!  Yay.  How could I almost miss over this, a Louisiana politician was brought to justice and was found guilty.  Hopefully this will set a precedent for things to come.  Louisiana has a bad reputation in politics and I would love to see that turned around.  Last but certainly not least, I am so happy and was brought to tears when I saw Laura Ling and Euna Lee get off the plane to see there family.  So moving.  God Bless!

Wishing you a lifetime of paper rainbows…W the feather

Leave a Reply

