(mcCain subject)

Okay, so next Paris prompt is “Revolution.”  Let me start by saying I was going in a completely different direction with this and then the following happened:

I read this.  This article, doesn’t just piss me off, it saddens me.  Then as I am reading through the comments I read this.  This comment is infuriating as a girl from Louisiana.  An open minded, non-racist, socially liberal, girl from Louisiana.  My friend said it best, “People like this are the reason that people like you and I have to live under a preconceived notion. Why I feel like I have to introduce myself by saying, “Hi, I’m ___. I’m from Louisiana, and I am NOT a racist.”  I find this to be true.  But my “inconvenience” is ultimately not what saddens me.  It is the fact that racism like this exists at all on either side of cultural divides.  I mean, CAN’T WE ALL JUST GET ALONG!!!

Then today I read this.  Thank you Meghan!  Thank you!  So this sketch/goVenture/Paris Prompt, is for the republican party!Revolution

I will leave you with my favorite part of Meghan’s blog:

What Young Republicans need is a revolution. We need someone who will inspire us, bring us together and lead us into the 21st century. We need to look forward, not backward. I for one chose a different path as a young republican because at the end of the day I know that many young Republicans are starving for a new image that is so many times stereotyped within the media, so I ask: Why are we feeding everyone the same old same old?

Wishing you a lifetime of paper rainbows…W the dare I say it…girl from Louisiana

2 responses to “(mcCain subject)

  1. You say you want a revolution
    Well you know
    We all want to change the world!
    The end.
    A girl who grew up in Louisiana… and am NOT racist either! 😉

  2. But if you go carryin’ pictures of Chairman Mao, you ain’t gonna make it with anyone anyhow.

Leave a Reply

