(prompt subject)

Good afternoon people!  Okays so lets wrap up the last days.

friday-sat 002Friday was a Friday (side note: short week this week and off to DALLAS!!!!) I took a nap at lunch while watching Edward Cullen on the small screen.  Picture available for your review.  Before you ask I did take it of the tv while he was intensely (maybe too intensely) telling Bella to be afraid of him.  I definitely was channeling my inner teenage angst Friday.  Then it was off to the movies and dinner with some friends.  It was a good day. It was a good day followed by a nice nights sleep.

Saturday: Saturday I laid out a bit while reading Chelsea Handler’s “My Horizontal Life.”  This is one of the funniest, wittiest books.  I just needed to laugh, and Chelsea always comes through!  After what I swear was melting in the summer heat, I came in and got dressed to go to see the hangover with the family. I friday-sat 009know not quite the family movie, but we all laughed out loud a lot.  I think my brother and I(pic to the left), even though we are quite of the age to have heard the vulgar language and crude jokes before, were laughing at the thought of listening this with our mother, who is small town conservative, but sooo much fun.  (wow that was a very long sentence, probably with many comma splices.)  May I just go with what seems to be the theme of lets druel over hollywood hotties.  Bradly Cooper, nuff said. Then I got my prompt from Dr. Snarky, and in true Dr. Snarky style, it opens the door for social commentary.  The prompt my friends is “20 Class-A Cigarettes.”  I have a strong feeling this will be a week of propaganda/social commentary art.  Which shoudl be fun and different. Sometimes you need something more than the sweet everyone happy art.

Today.  Laundry, Laundry, Laundry and “20 Class-A Cigarettes.”  I may even get outside and paint.

Wishing you a lifetime of paper rainbows and smooth peanut butter…W the ____

Leave a Reply

