(grrr subject)

So Dr. Snarky gives me this prompt: ” 20 Class A Cigarettes”  I hate this prompt.  You see I chose not to glorify smoking and 20 million things go through my head.  This was the first time I googled my prompt to filter my ideas.  I had 2 images that came to my head, well 3.  I had the old Hollywood, James Dean and Audrey Hepburn images that came to my head and then well, just this image of putting the cigarette out and fish.  Why, I don’t know, but I got to sketching and for the first time in a long time, water coloring.  So I sketched and water colored. Water colored and sketched.  In that sense, the prompt served it’s purpose.  It got my brain thinking of a million different ways to interpret this prompt without being literal.  I finally succumb to the literal.  I have 2 different interpretations.  I am posting my less original, in the sense that none of the images or words are mine. I only arranged them on the page.  I don’t dislike, but I am not proud of it.  It is probably the weakest of the 2.  I am thinking of the other.  I like the images as the one I will post tomorrow are my sketches and paintings overlayed one on top of the other, but for tonight here is my old Hollywood image. Don’t judge me. 

20 Class A Cigarettes 2a

Wishing you lifetimes of paper rainbows…W the non-smoker

PS…I was just told I was too deep.  This throws me.  Can one be too deep?

2 responses to “(grrr subject)

  1. PS…the quotes say:

    “Smoking is the leading cause of statistics. I’m guessing it would be easier to balance if you were not smoking. Smoking is the only thing that keeps me balanced. Smoking kills. If you’re killed you lose a very important part of your life. Sooner or later everyone quits smoking.”

  2. Hmm, you rose to the challenge, Artichoke, I’m very pleased. Tomorrow I’ll go easier on you, I think.

Leave a Reply

