(tank subject)

shhh its a parrot secret

Yesterday was a good day. I got to take Arizonafor a spin and I had a great day with old friends and a great cousin.  The day started with lunch in the warehouse district of NOLA, a walk (a very HOT walk) to the aquarium, pictures and fishy education, then a 3D experience, and a bloody mary and martini back in the warehouse district.  For the complete photo experience go to my flickr page.  (Which brings me to note that I really hope to work on my photostream.)  It was a good day.  I think I walked a mile in very not comfie shoes, but it was a great day. I was pooped when I got home.  I think my favorite exhibit was the penguins, however, I remember the aquarium being bigger. Maybe I am just bigger now.  None the less, I loved it.  As Radish and I sat in front of the shark tank, she told me of the tank in London.  I am read to go to London now.  There is something so peaceful about watching the fish swim by.  I am a bit saddened that they are caged up, but alas, for my own selfish reasons, I loved sitting and watching.  I even bought some souveniers at the gift shop…whoop whoop. 

After being inspired by enJOY…I am doing two things in the next week.  Making my own adventure book, but more adventures I have had.  The first one shall start with yesterday.  I came to this conclusion as most of my life I have driven looking in the review mirror. This has not worked for me. I tend to dwell on mistakes, beating myself up.  I have to stop.  I have to remember the non-mistakes.  So what better way but to make an adventure book for all my fun adventures, starting with yesterday.  Also I plan on doing the picture a day at the end of the month.  A collage of a picture a day.  I think it will be fun to remember each and everyday of the month via images and bullet points. 

Nola Day 008I guess that is all for tonight.  It has been a good week, despite the minor setbacks, just a really good week.  But I do need your prayers, we here in south Louisiana need some RAIN.  The sprinklers are going all over the neighborhood.  As quickly as we get the plants and grass watered it dries right back up. Take a look at these flowers, they are begging for your rain dances!  So say some prayers and do your rain dances, WE NEED RAIN!!!

Wishing you a lifetime of paper rainbows and smooth peanut butter…W

Leave a Reply

