(my subject)

I find myself in a rut 99.9% of the time. I think I live in the rut. I am hoping that this will give me a chance to share my creations and thoughts and maybe just maybe ramble my way through all of the ruts.  I am ultimately hoping to combine this with my art website for one.  My friend Ryan did it, and I love it!  I provided the link on the side.  It is so neat. I am inspired by his, and I am sure that I could inspire myself.  So below is a painting that for me kinda brought me home.  When I imagine home, I imagine something like this.  It is the first thing I really did for me when I came home. It will soon be given to one of my bests, but it will always be mine.

no-mondaysAnywho, I will work out the kinks day to day in my ramblings. But, for now allow me to introduce myself, again to the blogging world.

I am not a designer.  I am not an artist. I am not a magician with words or buildings. I am not one to sit around and do nothing. I don’t like lulls, I do all I can to avoid them. In my head I have a list of topics for when the dreaded lull creeps in. I have stories that will never be told.  I love Pete Yorn “musicforthemorningafter.” I can’t quit drinking Coke, when that fizzy goodness hits my tongue, a burst of happiness goes through my soul! I am completely in love with this world, with that said, I long to make my impact and forever put my unique touch on it. I truly believe that if you do what you love wealth, money, and true happiness will follow.  I think I have a gypsy heart, living the life of a cat. I find myself humbled at the end of everyday. 

Stay tuned for the lost phone story.  It is a keeper.

One response to “(my subject)

  1. We definitely need to get together soon. I feel “A Creative Weekend with Whit & Ryan” coming up. Some art galleries, some magazine street-ness coffee shop hopin, beers later, and onto the studio. Let me know and I’ll clean that sucker out. Let’s get our create on!

Leave a Reply

